Super Eagles doctor, other officials finally secure visas, off to Singapore for Brazil friendly

Some key officials of the Super Eagles finally secured their entry visas into Singapore on Wednesday for Sunday’s prestige friendly between Nigeria and Brazil in Singapore, the Nigeria Football Federation stated in a press release on Wednesday.

There had been rumours that the refusal to grant the officials visas into Singapore could force the match to be called off.

But the affected officials were eventually issued their visas and they departed Nigeria via the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja aboard an Emirates Airlines plane on Wednesday.

Among those who received visas and will join the rest of the group (players and technical staff already on the ground in Singapore) on Thursday are Dayo Enebi Achor (team administrator); Toyin Ibitoye (media officer); Dr. Ibrahim Gyaran (team doctor); Christopher Nnadozie (physiotherapist) and Chidi Ngoka (equipment manager). 

Singaporean Jansen Foo has been appointed as referee for the international friendly match. Foo will be assisted by compatriots Abdul Hannan (assistant referee 1), Ong Chai Lee (assistant referee 2) and G. Letchman (fourth official) at the game billed starting from 8pm Singapore time.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Omonia FC, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC); Emil Maduka Okoye (Fortuna Dusseldorf, Germany)

Defenders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (CD Leganes, Spain); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Tyronne Ebuehi (SL Benfica, Portugal); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England)

Midfielders: Alexander Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Anderson Esiti (PAOK Salonica, Greece); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Ramon Azeez (Granada FC, Spain)

Forwards: Victor Osimhen (Lille OSC, France); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Efosa Solomon-Otabor (PFC CSKA Sofia, Bulgaria); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); Emmanuel Dennis (Club Brugge, Belgium); Peter Olayinka (SK Slavia Prague, Czech Republic)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Sports news presented in clean, clear language. Nigerian and global breaking sports news, features, interviews redefined

Copyright © 2015

To Top